Under the weather

September 16, 2009 at 9:10 pm Leave a comment

I’m not at my best right now. Saturday I spent the better part of the day in bed with a high fever. The fever has gone away, but I’m left with stomach problems now. I really wanted to avoid getting sick, but it wasn’t to be. The teachers and Araminta all tell me that this almost always happens to travelers after about a week or so. Just call me punctual.

UPDATE 9/21/09: I’m feeling much better now. Thanks to those who prayed for me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Guatemala home Guatemala’s independence day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



